E​CS Series CSA Certified Control Stations

CSA Certification Only. Explosionproof, Dust-Ignitionproof.
Factory Sealed and Non-Factory Sealed.

Class I, Division 1 and 2, Groups B, C, D
Zone 1 and 2
– Class II, Division 1 and 2, Groups E, F, G
Class III
CSA Type 3R, 7BCD, 9EFG

ECS Control Stations are designed to confine any arcing within the enclosure to prevent ignition of the surrounding atmosphere, including Group B gases (hydrogen). Most models are factory sealed and are supplied standard with a lockable guard to prevent unauthorized operation.

E​CS Series CSA Certified Control Stations Catalog Pages

Applications Features Catalog Numbers Related Products
  • Push buttons and selector switches are used in conjunction with contactors and magnetic starters to provide circuit selection and control for motors
  • Pilot lights provide visual confirmation that an electrical function is being performed
  • Toggle switches are used to connect or disconnect electrical power operating lighting or other low power loads
  • Manual motor starters are for starting polyphase AC motors


E​CS Series CSA Certified Control Stations